Brief historical review :

The first board of directors was chaired by Mr. Santiago Noval Melian and was elected at the assembly on December 10, 1991, governed the fates of the Federation until its full formation with the incorporation of associations that did not do so at the beginning, and with the adaptation of the statutes to the latest legislative reforms. New elections were called for December 1994.

In January 1992, people who were part of the Ornithological Federation of the Canary Islands organized in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, the World Canariculture, which obtained great success, both in the assistance of individuals and fans from all over the world.

On December 7, 1994, Mr. Manuel Ojeda Deurvan Artiles was elected as the new president . In the assembly of March 24, 1995, the Gold Medal of the Canary Ornithological Federation is created to distinguish at the request of the associations and approved by the assembly of the Federation, to persons who have stood out in the defense of Canariculture. It was unanimously approved to distinguish with the Gold Medal of the Canary Ornithological Federation Mr. Santiago Noval Melian for his countless merits contracted in defense of the Canaricultura Canaricultura.

In the assembly of April of 1997 the Gold Medal of the Federation is awarded to Mr. Ricardo Melchior Navarro vice president of the Cabildo de Tenerife for his contribution to the recognition work of the Tinerfeño Melado.

In February 1999, President D. Rolando Martín Tabares was elected .

The Pinzón del Teide association, currently belonging to the Canary Ornithological Federation, organizes the 2002 Spanish Championship in Tenerife.

At the 2003 Belgian World Championships, the Tenerife Melado was finally recognized as a Posture race by the World Ornithology Confederation.

In May 2003, Mr. Juan Sosa Calcines was elected president, who in May 2004 presented his resignation.

In 2004 he was elected president D. José Francisco Hernández Hernández , who resigned in September 2005.

In September 2005, the Gold Medal was awarded to Mr. Agustín Graffigna Rodríguez.

In October 2005, he was elected President D. Octavio Domínguez Arencibia.

In October 2008, the Gold Medal was awarded to Mr. Carmelo Hernández Reyes and the board of directors agreed to grant the Silver Medal to Mr. Francisco Javier Pérez Pérez and Doña Ángeles Celdran

In April 2009, the creation of the ” Canary Breeders League ” and the nomination of one of the competitions held in the Canary Islands as the ” Canary Championship ” was agreed .

In June 2009, Mr. Antonio Alemán Gil was elected president .

At the extraordinary general assembly of the Ornithological Federation of the Canary Islands held on June 11, 2011 in San Cristóbal de La Laguna, Tenerife, it was agreed that the FOC would not provide more services to FOCDE and that all associations belonging to it would be discharged in FOCDE. At the same time it was agreed to request entry into COM Spain and formalize together with the federations of Galicia and Castilla León, the Spanish Union of Ornithological Federations, UEFO.

On October 1, 2011, at the assembly of COM Spain held in Madrid, the integration of the Canary Ornithological Federation was definitively agreed with the number E17 .

On October 1, 2011, the El Pispo Majorero Ornithological Association of Puerto del Rosario, Fuerteventura, organizes the first canariculture exhibition contest of the new stage of the Canary Ornithological Federation.

On October 2, 2011, the assembly of the Spanish Ornithological Confederation agrees to sign a pact with the UEFO federations among which is the FOC, through which the UEFO federations will have the services that the COE provides to the federations that compose it , as well as that these contribute their corresponding quota to the COE, until during the year 2013 the integration into COE is put to the vote in the respective UEFO federations.